It's Pi all the way down...

Articles for tag ubuntu

Making Jammy less Dodgy

Fri 22 July 2022
by Dave Jones

Fixing some of the post-release “fun” with Jammy (22.04 LTS)


The Pi Zero 2

Thu 28 October 2021
by Dave Jones

How to run existing Ubuntu images at the launch of the Pi Zero 2


Playing with Blocks - LUKS

Tue 19 October 2021
by Dave Jones

Making a Pi desktop with encrypted root storage


Playing with Blocks - LVM

Mon 18 October 2021
by Dave Jones

Making a Pi server with root under LVM


Making Impish Impier

Fri 15 October 2021
by Dave Jones

Speeding up flash-kernel and update-initramfs on Ubuntu


Common Sense (HAT)

Thu 14 October 2021
by Dave Jones

A quick run-down of the new Sense HAT support in Ubuntu


When HDMI freezes over

Wed 13 October 2021
by Dave Jones

On the teething pains of the Impish desktop release, and the joys of owning old monitors


You boot — no, u-boot first!

Wed 05 May 2021
by Dave Jones

Bypassing U-Boot to enable USB boot on Ubuntu Focal


6 Months with the Pi Desktop

Sat 17 April 2021
by Dave Jones

A run-down of using a Pi as my only desktop for an entire release cycle


A Week with the Pi Desktop

Thu 22 October 2020
by Dave Jones

The ups and downs of a week using the Pi as my only desktop

Pages 1 2