It's Pi all the way down...

A Week with the Pi Desktop

Thu 22 October 2020
By Dave Jones

The ups and downs of a week using the Pi as my only desktop


Groovy Boot Modes

Wed 21 October 2020
By Dave Jones

Adding or removing U-Boot in Ubuntu Groovy


Installing the new Pi Ubuntu Desktop

Mon 12 October 2020
By Dave Jones

Installing the official Ubuntu desktop for the Raspberry Pi


Boot configuration with pibootctl

Wed 16 September 2020
By Dave Jones

Changing stuff with pibootctl


Using pibootctl

Wed 20 May 2020
By Dave Jones

The how of pibootctl


Introducing pibootctl

Mon 27 April 2020
By Dave Jones

The what and the why of pibootctl


Ubuntu Desktops on the Pi

Fri 17 April 2020
By Dave Jones

A quick review of the Ubuntu desktop flavours on the Raspberry Pi


Package configuration

Thu 16 April 2020
By Dave Jones

Installing packages on first boot


Network configuration

Fri 10 April 2020
By Dave Jones

How cloud-init talks to netplan to configure the network


Setting up users

Wed 08 April 2020
By Dave Jones

A deeper look at user creation in cloud-init’s user-data file

Pages 1 2